Office (714) 992-7097   Fax (714) 992-9921
Bldg 2000 (2nd Floor), Room 2020

EOPS STAFF

Administrators

Jennifer LaBounty
Director- EOPS/CARE,
CalWORKs & FYSI
jlabounty@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7097
Andre Strong
EOPS Outreach Coordinator
astrong@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5381
Vacant
EOP/CARE  Program Coordinator

Full-Time Counselors

Cristina Arellano-Dueñas
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
carellanoduenas@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7546
Susan Vincent
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
svincent@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7550

Jessica Flores
Full-Time
EOPSCounselor
jflores2@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7548
Arnett Edwards
Full-Time
EOPS/CARE/FYSI Counselor
aedwards@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7253

Juan Pablo "JP" Gonzalez
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
jgonzalez1@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7547
 

Adjunct Counselors

Jessica Garcia
jgarcia2@fullcoll.edu

Steve Brooks
sbrooks@fullcoll.edu
Leticia Munoz
lmunoz@fullcoll.edu

Constance Walsh
cwalsh@fullcolledu
Leticia Munoz
lmunoz@fullcoll.edu
Steve Brooks
sbrooks@fullcoll.edu
Danielle Bejarano
dbejarano@fullcoll.edu
Veronica Rios
vrios@fullcoll.edu

Carolyn Lake
clake@fullcoll.edu

     

Student Services Specialist

Sonia Duran
Tutoring/Workshops
Probation/BSA
sduran@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5385
Teresita Guillen-Soto
Financial Aid Specialist
tguillen@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5379
Dolores Cornejo
FYSI and CARE Specialist/Coordinator
dcornejo@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5382

Support Staff

Christi O'Daniel
Admin Assistant II
codaniel@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5377
Nicole Howard
EOPS Clerk
Nhoward@fullcoll.edu
Lorena Sanchez -Martinez
EOPS Hourly
lsanchezmartinez@fullcoll.edu

Grace Sebo
EOPS Hourly
gsebo1@fullcoll.edu
Jacqueline Leon
EOPS Hourly
jleon1@fullcoll.edu
Arlene Alonso
EOPS Hourly
aalonso1@fullcoll.edu
Amy O'Daniel
EOPS Hourly
aodaniel@fullcoll.edu
Cindy Amarillas
EOPS Outreach Hourly
camarillas@fullcoll.edu
Yanett Camarillo
EOPS Outreach Hourly
ycamarillo@fullcoll.edu
Aaron Woelke
EOPS Hourly
awoelke@fullcoll.edu
 
Iris Rangel
CARE Hourly
irangel@fullcoll.edu
Colleen Appleberry
CARE Hourly
cappleberry@fullcoll.edu
Andrea Franquez
CARE Hourly
afranquez@fullcoll.edu
 
Jasmin Herrera
FYSI Hourly
jherrera@fullcoll.edu
Mayra Perez
FYSI Hourly
Mperez1@fullcoll.edu
Eliza Arellano
EOPS Hourly
earellano@fullcoll.edu

       
       

The Story Behind the Nickel & the Nail

The story goes that a young man,
years ago in the deep South,
walking down a long, unpaved,
dusty road to visit his lady friend,
was all too aware that he had
but a nickel in his pocket and
that his self-esteem would be
questioned if he were unable to
 indicate that he was a
man of means. Noticing two
gnarled horseshoe nails
lying by the side of the road,
he picked them up and
put them in his pocket.
As he jingled these ferrous
objects together with his
meager fortune, he walked
 a little big straighter and with
a little more pride and dignity.

Similarly, the Extended
Opportunity Program
endeavors to enhance
self-esteem, foster
pride and dignity,
and motivate those
whom the program serves,
enabling them to more
effectively define and
pursue career goals.
It is important that they
too have “something to jingle”.

Further, the nails are
twisted into a puzzle,
suggesting that the complete
enigma has still yet to be
unraveled for helping those who,
 through societal circumstances,
have been limited in successfully
 meeting their educational challenge.