EOPS STAFF

Administrators

Jennifer LaBounty
Director- EOPS/CARE,CalWORKs & FYSI
jlabounty@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7097
Andre Strong
EOPS Program Coordinator
astrong@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5381
 

Full-Time Counselors

Joe Reyes, Jr.
EOPS
Senior Counselor
jreyes@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7547
Cristina Arellano-Dueñas
Full-Time
EOPS/CARE Counselor
carellanoduenas@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7546
Susan Vincent
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
svincent@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7550
Arnett Edwards
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
aedwards@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7253

Juan Pablo "JP" Gonzalez
Full-Time
EOPS Counselor
jgonzalez1@fullcoll.edu
(714) 992-7548

Adjunct Counselors

Jessica Garcia
jgarcia2@fullcoll.edu
Carolyn Lake
clake@fullcoll.edu
Leticia Munoz
lmunoz@fullcoll.edu
Scott Lee
slee@fullcoll.edu

Marcela Mendoza
mmendoza1@fullcoll.edu

Maria Castro-Villarino
mcastrovillarino@fullcoll.edu

Steve Brooks
sbrooks@fullcoll.edu

Veronica Rios
vrios@fullcoll.edu
Constance Walsh
cwalsh@fullcolledu
Jessica Flores
jflores2@fullcoll.edu

Danielle Bejarano
dbejarano@fullcoll.edu

Wendy Gaines
wgaines@fullcoll.edu
       

Student Services Specialist

Antionese Cotton
EOPS Specialist/CARE Coordinator
acotton@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5376
Josue Abarca
Community & High School Outreach
jabarca@fullcoll.edu
(714)732-5383
Dolores Cornejo
Foster Youth Liaison/Coordinator
dcornejo@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5382


Teresita Guillen-Soto
Financial Aid Specialist
tguillen@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5379

Sonia Duran
Tutoring/Workshops
Probation/BSA
sduran@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5385
 
       

Support Staff

vacant
Admin Assistant II
Christi O'Daniel
Admin Assistant I
codaniel@fullcoll.edu
(714) 732-5377
vacant
EOPS Clerk

Kaitlyn Yrineo
EOPS Outreach Hourly
kyrineo@fullcoll.edu
Nicole Howard
EOPS Hourly
Nhoward@fullcoll.edu
Lorena Sanchez -Martinez
EOPS Hourly
lsanchezmartinez@fullcoll.edu
Grace Sebo
EOPS Hourly
gsebo1@fullcoll.edu
Cindy Amarillas
EOPS Outreach Hourly
camarillas@fullcoll.edu

Jacqueline Leon
EOPS Hourly
jleon1@fullcoll.edu
Arlene Alonso
EOPS Hourly
aalonso1@fullcoll.edu
Amy O'Daniel
EOPS Hourly
aodaniel@fullcoll.edu
Yanett Camarillo
EOPS Outreach Hourly
ycamarillo@fullcoll.edu
Iris Rangel
CARE Hourly
irangel@fullcoll.edu
Colleen Appleberry
CARE Hourly
cappleberry@fullcoll.edu
Jessica Ramirez Garcia
EOPS Outreach Hourly
jramirezgarcia@fullcoll.edu
Yicel Hernandez
FYSI Hourly
yhernandez1@fullcoll.edu
714) 992-7000 ext. 24115
Jasmin Herrera
FYSI Hourly
jherrera@fullcoll.edu
714) 992-7000 ext. 24115

The Story Behind the Nickel & the Nail

The story goes that a young man,
years ago in the deep South,
walking down a long, unpaved,
dusty road to visit his lady friend,
was all too aware that he had
but a nickel in his pocket and
that his self-esteem would be
questioned if he were unable to
 indicate that he was a
man of means. Noticing two
gnarled horseshoe nails
lying by the side of the road,
he picked them up and
put them in his pocket.
As he jingled these ferrous
objects together with his
meager fortune, he walked
 a little big straighter and with
a little more pride and dignity.

Similarly, the Extended
Opportunity Program
endeavors to enhance
self-esteem, foster
pride and dignity,
and motivate those
whom the program serves,
enabling them to more
effectively define and
pursue career goals.
It is important that they
too have “something to jingle”.

Further, the nails are
twisted into a puzzle,
suggesting that the complete
enigma has still yet to be
unraveled for helping those who,
 through societal circumstances,
have been limited in successfully
 meeting their educational challenge.